?

Log in

No account? Create an account
 
 
03 October 2008 @ 07:16 am
Public Service Announcement: Voter Registration Deadlines  
From Rock the Vote, where you can also register to vote online. (Note: I haven't tried their system, because in Portland, there are enough people running around with clipboards and slogans that you can register to vote outside of each Starbucks.)

A bunch of states have registration deadlines of today or Monday, so get on eet! Unless you're in North Dakota, where voter registration is apparently not applicable. *puzzles*

State - Voter Registration Deadline

Alabama - Fri, Oct. 24
Alaska - Sun, Oct. 5 (postmark by Sat, Oct. 4)
Arizona - Mon, Oct. 6
Arkansas - Mon, Oct. 6
California - Mon, Oct. 20
Colorado - Mon, Oct. 6
Connecticut - Tues, Oct. 21
Delaware - Sat, Oct. 11
District of Columbia - Mon, Oct. 6
Florida - Mon, Oct. 6
Georgia - Mon, Oct. 6
Hawaii - Mon, Oct. 6
Idaho - Register at Polls
Illinois - Tues, Oct. 7
Indiana - Mon, Oct. 6
Iowa - Fri, Oct. 24 (or on Election Day at polling place)
Kansas - Mon, Oct. 20
Kentucky - Mon, Oct. 6
Louisiana - Mon, Oct. 6
Maine - Tue, Oct. 21 (or on Election Day at polling place)
Maryland - Tue, Oct. 14
Massachusetts - Wed, Oct. 15
Michigan - Mon, Oct. 6
Minnesota - Same Day Registration at polling place
Mississippi - Mon, Oct. 6
Missouri - Wed, Oct. 8
Montana - Mon, Oct. 6 (or same day at elections office)
Nebraska - Fri, Oct. 24 (mail by Fri, Oct. 17)
Nevada - Tue, Oct. 4 (or in person until Oct. 14)
New Hampshire - Same Day
New Jersey - Tues, Oct. 14
New Mexico - Tues, Oct. 7
New York - Fri, Oct. 10
North Carolina - Fri, Oct. 10
North Dakota - N/A
Ohio - Mon, Oct. 6
Oklahoma - Fri, Oct. 10
Oregon - Tue, Oct. 14
Pennsylvania - Mon, Oct. 6
Rhode Island - Sat, Oct. 4
South Carolina - Sat, Oct. 4
South Dakota - Mon, Oct. 20
Tennessee - Mon, Oct. 6
Texas - Mon, Oct. 6
Utah - Mon, Oct. 6 or in person Tue, Oct. 28
Vermont - Wed, Oct. 29
Virginia - Mon, Oct. 6
Washington - Sat, Oct. 4 (or until Mon, Oct. 20 in person)
West Virginia - Wed, Oct. 15
Wisconsin - Wed, Oct. 15 (or on Election Day at polling place)
Wyoming - Can register at polls
 
 
 
Human Collaborator Flunkie Pool!fic Musejoyfulfeather on October 3rd, 2008 02:34 pm (UTC)
Oh, thank goodness. My deadline is on Monday, so if I take the form to the post office this morning, I should be okay. Assuming the mail doesn't flake on me! *hopes* October really snuck up on me...

Anyway, yes, thank you for the list, that's helpful. :D
Little Red: peanuts - better for weeksmylittleredgirl on October 3rd, 2008 02:35 pm (UTC)
Yay! I'm useful! :)
Rose Wilde-Irishrosewildeirish on October 3rd, 2008 03:55 pm (UTC)
hrm. I still haven't received my registration card saying I've moved. Will have to investigate. Rar.
Little Red: b5 - ivanova oven - crazybeemylittleredgirl on October 3rd, 2008 03:59 pm (UTC)
I moved months and months ago and still have to update my driver's license and dog license. But I'm really awfully lazy.